A Francophone Adventure

To be quite honest, I wasn’t super excited about coming to France in the week preceding my departure. I spent the summer interning in Copenhagen, which was also my first time really being totally on my own. (College campuses are fake environments, so I’m going to argue that dorms don’t count.) It was a fantastic summer, but it was also pretty intense, and returning to Europe (to yet another new city) a mere twenty days after being able to finally turn my phone off airplane mode for the first time in months seemed a bit excessive. So instead of eagerly awaiting my trip across the Atlantic, I regarded it with a mild sense of dread. « Are you really this upset about leaving? » my mom asked me at one point. « No, I think it’ll be really wonderful once I get there. The worst part is just the getting ready to get…

View original post 405 mots de plus