Peak Perspective

There are moments when you feel the stars align and the gods have smiled down upon you, and then there are the moments when you’re actually awake.

041014leemarvin (800x760)

This week has been an exercise in staying off the “She’s gone postal” bulletin. I’m sure it’s not been pleasant for anyone around me, despite my epic efforts to remain sane and calm and far away from a loaded shotgun.

It all began with a tiny glitch in the air conditioning.

041014glitches (787x800)

The “glitch” was that it stopped working. And I’m sure everyone is perfectly aware of the chapter in the manual that states all A.C. glitches will occur at precisely the moment when previously unseen record blowing heat waves sweep across your area and stall atop your house. This is a given.

041014heatwaves (800x708)

Fueled by an inordinate amount of optimism, I brush it off and call the repair fellah who kindly comes three days later…

View original post 1 020 mots de plus