The Photograph Collective

We thought we’d go to the beach. We thought we’d go the park. We thought we’d stay in and watch a movie. I wasn’t there. I was there to watch. The tears in the wallpaper. The tears ripping through our home. “Lost in Translation”? “Veto”. “Brighton”? “Veto”. (We) crossed the landing. I followed silently.

Image 1-2Image 2-2

I left. I went to the park. I escaped. I’m alone now. She’s alone now. It’s okay though. I will be there by her side. Alone. While she sleeps. She’ll find someone. Somewhere. She will be loved. They will be happy. They will go to the beach. They will watch a film. “Brighton”? “Ok”! “Lost in Translation”? “Great”!

Image 3-2

I will hold guardian. I will let go. I will travel to my places. Exploring what there is left to be explored. I will wander silently. I will.

Stephen

turnockstephen.wordpress.com


Critiques

Aaron: I love what you’ve written, the…

View original post 543 mots de plus