Flooding August;

The air is becoming cooler. I can leave the house without feeling an intense heat in the oxygen I breath. The smell of the wind has changed from sunshiny flowers and hot dirt to fresh leaves and cold, clean grass. The new night chill makes everything seem stiff at first light… waiting for the yellow glow to wake the earth from its chilly slumber. The sounds of the animals are turning more subtle. Agitated chirping of the summer has turned into a whimsical song, dancing on the branches of the oak trees outside. I can even smell the bark. I can feel the wind in my bones, but the sun still smiles enough to warm me. « This is it, » I think. This is what I needed. Like a kiss on the cheek, a greeting from an old friend. My face flushes and I’m feeling excitable. I am falling for Fall.

View original post