There and Back Again

Instead of staying home and organizing either myself or my stuff, K, KD (K’s Dad) and I went on an overnight adventure Thursday. Originally, we were going to swing up north to Loch Ness, then south west again to Oban for the night. Oban is a little seaside town that’s known for its tourism. Then Friday morning, we were going to take a ferry over to the Island of Mull, then take a boat tour out to the Isle of Staffa, which is supposedly the other half of the giant’s causeway in Ireland-it has the same unique basalt formations. 

Before we left, I decided that we could skip Loch Ness-it’s four hours away from Glasgow and another two hours away from Oban, and I wanted to go to the seal/sea life sanctuary outside Oban as well and since I have 5 years, I’d rather not try to cram as much…

View original post 756 mots de plus