28 Days On The Island

photo (4)Saturday is market day on Nantucket.  I’ve been itching to check out the farmer’s market here since I arrived and today was the day!  Sustainable Nantucket’s Farmers & Artisans Market has something for everyone.  Juices, pies, baked goods and lovely pieces of art and crafts for the picking.  Reminding me of a micro-sized version of the Parisian market places that I love so much, I am looking forward to going on a day where I remember to bring more money!  (Darn it!) I’m planning on purchasing some local honey, greens, and a glass jar containing what promises to be some delicious jam!  Oh the bread… now that smelt good. For today, I’ll settle for a pie for lunch and enjoy the sweetness of my surroundings.  With that, I think it’s safe to say, there’s still so much to be discovered here in Nantucket.  Time to run home before the…

View original post 2 mots de plus