Photography, Life & Other Curiosities

IMG_0003.JPG

My trek into minimalist traveling has me at  the first major cross roads: pulling the trigger on a new bag.

I laid out why I am doing this here and what this bag has to do here.

For a short recap, this bag needs to be of high quality, be easy to use, and has to carry what I need to survive multi-week business trip, carry my sub notebook, iPad mini, and my camera.

I landed on the Filson as the brand that had the most bags that met my criteria.There are 3,523 blogs on Filson bags. I have read them all.

After examining the various specifications I decided to pull the trigger on the Filson medium travel bag.

http://www.filson.com/products/travel-bag-medium.70246.html Courtesy of Filson.

It’s not a cheap alternative, retailing at about $325, but as I wrote earlier I am interested in quality and a solution that meets all of…

View original post 39 mots de plus