Roy Claflin, Author

A few weeks ago, I wrote a rambling post on whether or not video games are art. Someone linked to this post on Reddit, which drove the hit counter on my site to record-setting numbers. The WordPress stat-tracking tools indicated that less than one percent of the people who viewed that post bothered to click on anything else on my site. Couldn’t even look at my ‘About’ page. It’s a damn shame. I checked out the comments on Reddit, and quickly determined that most of those people did not read my post, and were simply commenting on the title alone (which wasn’t, on Reddit, my title at all, but the creation of whoever linked to my post). Some of the comments were amusing, but none of it seemed to be terribly profound. One guy claimed to have a « comprehensive » definition of art (which, I assume, he now keeps in a…

View original post 829 mots de plus