Bloggity, Bloggity, Blog

So I get a lot of shit for liking The Fifth Element. I’ve never quite understood all the hate for the film online. Ernest Cline has Buckaroo Bonzai. I have Korben Dallas. I think the problem is that people just don’t understand what they’re seeing when they watch The Fifth Element. Here. Let me explain it a bit in list form.

1. The film is a living, breathing, comic book. No. Really. The film was designed by Moebius, one of the greatest artist that has ever lived and it is the ONLY film that looks like his pages just came to life. The aliens, the armor designs, the vehicles, everything in that film looks like it came out of a french comic book and I love it. The visuals are amazing.

2. The world lives. The problem I have with a lot of sci-fi films is they feel the need…

View original post 566 mots de plus