Thyme & Honey

Courgette + Feta Salad | Thyme & Honey

Courgette + Feta Salad | Thyme & Honey

The other day I was asked what set my blog apart from the rest. In short, what was my USP?

In a world where even the most obscure ingredient is relatively accessible, complex recipes, fancy techniques and even fancier equipment saturate our daily lives. Don’t get me wrong, I would jump at the chance to dine at Noma, but ask me where I’d be happiest and I’d say sitting by the sea with grilled octopus dressed in lemon and olive oil and a village salad. Rustic food, food meant for the table, for the act of sharing and breaking bread, that’s the food that I love and the food that I cook.

I’m not sure that counts as a USP, but I’m not one for fads and gimmicks. So simple cooking, rustic fare and an approachable way of eating is what it’s got to be for me, and what…

View original post 160 mots de plus