James Campbell

Dear Mr Izzard and all the other English contributors to the recent « Let’s stay together » video,

I am English and live in England. When I woke up to the real prospect of Scotland voting to leave the UK in September, like you and like many other English people, I felt an emotional twinge. I felt indignant with Scots who supported independence. So I followed both campaigns on the internet and got up to speed with the political issues that the referendum is about. I was won over fairly quickly to the « Yes » side. And so, I want to challenge the arguments put forward by you and your colleagues in your video of 15 July.

1. You describe the UK as a « family ».

Families are not always healthy. Even if they are, children grow up and leave home with their parents’ blessing. The Yes campaign has set out many reasons why…

View original post 1 164 mots de plus