The SisterWives

Record 3 editedReleased in 1963. I did NOT make up this post title. I wish I had.

*Trigger Warning: Domestic abuse

In the history of the world, no one has ever loved anyone the way I loved my husband.

I felt that way all the way up until the moment he dislocated my rib cage.

He bought me my first car. I didn’t own a car until I was in my 30’s. I grew up poor. My first car was the BUS.

We’d only been dating 4 months when we celebrated our first Christmas together. He presented me with a brand new, cherry red Mazda Miata convertible.

I LOVED that car.

I named him « Herbie. » As in, the movie « The Love Bug? »

The very first week, I logged 800 miles, visiting every friend I had in the tri-state area.

FREEDOM.

For the first time in my life, I experienced the exhilarating sense of…

View original post 1 680 mots de plus