Dublin to Beijing by Bicycle, 2014

Well, it’s the 5th of July. I left Dublin on the 5th of January. In that time I’ve cycled 9700km, through 21 countries, eaten a couple of hundred snickers bars, drank 100s of litres of Pepsi, Chai, and Coffee, had 3 punctures, one broken wheel, slept in many random places and met so so many cool people. What a trip! And I’ve only just started in China! I’ll have so many stories to tell when I finish in two months’ time!

I remember when I wrote my first “reflections” post when I arrived in Istanbul. Istanbul was a big milestone for me. I’d cycled across Europe. A continent. Wow. I really really found that leg of this whole thing very difficult. Maybe I was complacent, arrogant, or even ignorant before I started. I certainly realise now that I didn’t have a clue about what I was getting myself into when…

View original post 1 041 mots de plus