Part-broken, Part-whole

It has been three years and I finally broke my bonds with my best friend. This best friend concept is something some of us can do without. I went through school looking at others pairing up and for some reason we were always odd numbered in class. So that meant one person got left out and had to be painfully injected into a happy twosome to create an awkward trio.

That was me. I was also that kid that you didn’t want on your softball team because from the looks of it I wasn’t much good for anything. Truth is, I could pulp the shit out of that ball with the maiden strike. The kids didn’t know. They were stuck with me and started rolling their eyes and kicking the dirt when it was finally my turn.

Kids like that don’t have best friends. Kids like that, like me, hardly…

View original post 770 mots de plus