banal muffins

10363687_732224380154713_1978269255038913914_n

I was lethargic, overcome with ennui as I tried once more to look for a job. As my eyelids grew heavier whilst my finger scrolled down the arts jobs page in vain, the doorbell rang and I opened it to find that I had received a package. Upon my word, the excitement I felt when I opened up the box to see that the lovely people at teapigs had sent me an emergency supply of their matcha green tea powder! I felt I was in dire need of antioxidants and energy, but I also really wanted some cake (one can get rather famished when dealing with job rejection emails), so I stopped working on my application for Archive Assistant at the Institute of Contemporary Pugs and headed into the kitchen…

matcha1

matcha2

matcha3

matcha4

matcha5

View original post