Mended Musings

My mom at 15 with my oldest sister. My mom at 15 with my oldest sister.

I’ve always been plagued with having a horrible memory. I know people who can recall every detail from elementary school, every friend they sat with at lunch and every birthday gift they ever received. If it wasn’t for one of my best friends who has that kind of memory, my high school years would be a blur. If it wasn’t for my journals, my past would be mostly lost. My childhood memories are even more splotchy and since I didn’t grow up with people who like to talk about things, I’ve been left to fill in the gaps with snippets of memory and innuendo. My dad can give you an entire history of our family on both sides of the ocean but he shies away from the kind of questions I’ve always wanted to ask.

Why did you marry my mother? What did…

View original post 810 mots de plus