Knot Just Yarn Blog

The Crochet Crowd Sheri Goad, 7th Place for the Mad Hatters Challenge

I was thinking about what type of crocheter am I. I began to dig around in my ‘noggin and realized there are different types of personalities based on the love of crochet. I have a cross mix of personalities depending on the project.

Just for kicks, let’s compare. Would love your comments to hear what type of hooker are you!

Wanna-be Hooker:  You enjoy the concept of hooking and longingly lust over other peoples work, but you haven’t quite mustered the oomph to get started. You most likely have a skein or two of yarn and a hook sitting next to you in case inspiration strikes while you spend your day clicking through multiple crochet boards.

‘Squirrely’ Hooker: You are like a squirrel in a nut shop! Your love of it all is uncontrollable. You might actually concentrate long enough…

View original post 450 mots de plus